Posted by: missionventureministries | April 10, 2010

PRAYER FOR WISDOM

Lord, please give me Your wisdom and understanding in all things. I know wisdom is better than gold and understanding better than silver (Proverbs 16:16), so make me rich in wisdom and wealthy in understanding. Increase my wisdom and knowledge so I can see Your truth in every situation.

I don’t want to trust my own heart. I want to trust Your Word and Your instructions so that I will walk wisely and never do ignorant or foolish things. Lord, I know that in You “are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge” (Colossians 2:3). Help me to discover those treasures. 

I delight in Your law and in Your Word. Help me to meditate on it day and night, to ponder it, to speak it, to memorize it, to get it into my soul and my heart. Lord, I know that whoever “trust in his own heart is a fool, but whoever walks wisely will be delivered” (Proverbs 28:26). Help me to walk uprightly, righteously, and obediently to Your commands. Keep me far from evil so that I can claim the health and strength Your word promises.

Thank you, in Jesus’ name. Amen

“The wisdom that comes from heaven is first of all pure; then peace-loving, considerate, submissive, full of mercy and good fruit, impartial and sincere.”

James 3:17

Leave a Reply

Categories

