Posted by: missionventureministries | April 15, 2010

LORD INCREASE MY FAITH

Lord, increase my faith. Teach me how to “walk by faith, not by sight” (2 Corinthians 5:7). Give me strength to stand strong on Your promises. I know that “faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God” (Romans 10:17)

Make my faith increase every time I hear or read Your Word. Help me to believe that Your promises will be fulfilled in me.

 Lord, I know “faith” is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen” (Hebrews 11:1). I know I have been “saved through faith”, and it is a gift from You. Increase my faith so that I can pray in power. Give me faith to believe for healing every time I pray for the sick. I don’t want to see a need and then not have faith strong enough to pray and believe for the situation to change.

 I confess any doubt I have as sin before You, and I ask You to forgive me. I don’t want to hinder what You want to do in me and through me because of doubt. Increase my faith daily so that I can move mountains in Your name.

 “All things are possible to him who believes”.

Mark 9:23

Leave a Reply

Categories

