Posted by: missionventureministries | June 15, 2010

WE FIND FREEDOM WHEN WE PRAY FOR DELIVERANCE.

We all need deliverance at one time or another. That is because no matter how spiritual we are, we are still made of flesh. And no matter how perfectly we live, we still have an enemy who is trying to raise strongholds of evil in our lives. God wants us to be free from everything that binds, holds, or separates us from Him.

God wants us to be free not only because He loves us and has compassion on us, but because He wants us to be able to “serve Him without fear, in holiness and righteousness before Him,” all the days of your life (Luke 1:74-75).

So often we live our lives as if we do not realize the enormous price Jesus paid so we could be free. Jesus “gave Himself for our sins, that He might deliver us from this present evil age, according to the will of our God and Father” (Galatians 1:4). He wants to continue to set us free in the future.

Freedom will not change you into someone else. It will free you to be who you really are, an intelligent, secure, loving, talented, kindhearted, witty, attractive child of God.

If you need help, have someone else who is a strong believer pray with you for your needs. It is extremely important to read God’s Word and understand it with clarity as you spend time in the Lord’s presence. The most effective and powerful way to spend time in the Lord’s presence is in praise and worship.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Lord, I call upon You and ask that You would deliver me from anything that binds me or separates me from You. Give me wisdom to walk in the right way and strength to rise above the things that would pull me down.

I know that You who have begun a good work in me will complete it. Give me patience to not give up and the strength to stand strong in Your Word. Thank you for promising to “deliver me from every evil work and preserve me” for your kingdom (2 Timothy 4:18). Without You I am held captive by my desires, I am blind to the truth, and I am oppressed. But with You comes freedom from all that. “My times are in Your hand; deliver me from the hands of my enemies, and from those who persecute me” (Psalm 31:15).

Help me to stand fast in the liberty by which Christ has made me free.

Leave a Reply

Categories

