Posted by: missionventureministries | August 3, 2010

I HAVE BEEN CRUCIFIED WITH CHRIST

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. Galatians 2:20

God wants to do great things through us if we would just step out in faith when He asks us to. That is why He lets us go through some difficult times. Times when we feel weak and vulnerable He allows certain things to happen so that we will turn to Him. It is in those times, when we are forced to pray in greater faith, that our faith and our lives are transformed.

Only God can open our eyes to see these things. That is why we have to pray “Change me Lord”. For most of us it is one of the most difficult prayers to pray. We would rather pray, “Change him or her Lord.” If we give God charge of our lives some wonderful things will begin to happen.

True Christians want to be more like Christ and therefore a simple prayer would be “Make me more like Christ”. Who does not want to exhibit the character of Jesus? Who does not want to be more like Him in every way?

When we take the promises and truths in God’s Word and declare them out loud, we will sense our faith increasing. Every time we reach out and touch Him in prayer, our lives are healed, changed and transformed in some way.

Lord, soften my heart where it has become hard. Make me fresh where I have become stale. Lead me and instruct me where I have become un-teachable, and make me to be faithful and obedient like Jesus was. Where I am resistant to change, help me to trust your work in my life. Transform me by the power of Your Holy Spirit.

Lord, I want to be changed, and I pray those changes will begin today. I know that I cannot change myself in any way that is significant or lasting, but by the transforming power of Your Holy Spirit all things are possible. Grant me, according to the riches of Your glory, to be strengthened with might through Your Spirit in my inner being.

Transform me into Your likeness. I know that You will supply all that I need according to Your riches in Christ.

Leave a Reply

Categories

