Posted by: missionventureministries | August 19, 2010

I WANT TO GLORIFY THE LORD IN EVERYTHING I THINK, SAY AND DO

 

“But grow in grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. To Him be the glory now and for ever. Amen.” 2 Peter 3:18 

Have you ever thought about what is happening daily in heaven? We know from the Word of God that the heavens are filled with endless praise for Jesus. Things seem so hurried on this earth and everything seams to change so rapidly. What was new yesterday is old today, but there is one thing which will never get old, that is the praise and glory His children give to the King of Kings and Lord of lords. To Jesus I will give the glory now and forever.

To Him will I raise my song of worship today; praises to the Lord will never cease because the One who bought us with His blood deserves our praise for eternity.

The glory of the cross will never be overshadowed; the brightness of His tomb and resurrection will never be forgotten. Jesus is worthy of our worship now and forever. Today, as a believer, I anticipate the time when I will join the saints in heaven with the other redeemed to give glory forever to Him who lives forever. The words of the Apostle Peter are: “To Him be the glory now and for ever.”

The Lord put me in this world for a reason; and the Lord shows me His purpose and helps me to achieve that goal to worship Him. I am totally His and I want to glorify the Lord in everything that I think, say, write and do.

Thank you Lord for granting me today this wonderful opportunity to praise You and glorify Your holy name.

Thank you Father for giving me a glimpse and a preview on earth of what I will do in eternity where I will continuously exalt and glorify You from the depths of my heart and soul. Amen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

