Posted by: missionventureministries | September 13, 2010

All things are possible to him who believes – Mark 9:23

Right after the transfiguration, Jesus encounters a man who came to Him asking Him to cure his demoniac son because the disciples could not help him. After Jesus set the demoniac free, the disciples came to Jesus privately asking Him “Why could we not drive it out?” – And Jesus said to them, “Because of the littleness of your faith; for truly I say to you, if you have faith the size of a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible to you.  [“But this kind does not go out except by prayer and fasting.”] Matthew 17:20-21

Every day it becomes more and more crucial that we have faith and that we increase our faith. That is why we need to always ask for more faith as we pray.

God takes the tiniest bit of faith we have and makes it grow into something big when we act on it. The Bible says that “God has dealt to each one a measure of faith” Romans 12:3. We already have some faith to start with. When we step out in that faith, God increases our faith.

Think about what promise of God would you like to claim in faith? What would you like to see accomplished in your life, or in the life of someone you know, that would require a prayer of great faith? Ask God to take that little seed and grow it into a giant tree of faith so you can see these things come to pass.

Lord I know that “faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen” Hebrews 11:1. Please increase my faith so that I can pray in power. Give me faith to believe for the requests that I ask for others and also for my personal needs. I don’t want to see a necessity and then not have faith strong enough to pray and believe for the situation to change.

I know that doubt is sin and I do not want to hinder what you Lord want to do in me and through me because of unbelief. Increase my faith daily so that I can move mountains in Your name because your Word says that “All things are possible to him who believes.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

