Posted by: missionventureministries | December 22, 2013

DEVOTED TO HIS HONOR – 2 Corinthians 3:18

2 Corinthians 3 vs 18

“But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord.”  (2 Corinthians 3:18) 

How can we, as true born again believers, make choices that will bring honor to our Heavenly Father and the Savior who sacrificed himself for us? 

If Jesus was standing here, in all of His radiant holiness, purity, compassion, and love; would I say, think or do what I am doing right now?  Remember what 2 Chronicles 16:9 says: “For the eyes of the Lord run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to show Himself strong on behalf of those whose heart is loyal to Him.” 

If I were kneeling at the cross and watching Jesus being crucified, (tortured to death), for my sins, to save me from an eternity in hell; could I say, think or do what I am doing now?  

If, I were seated in heaven with the Master and all of the saints and holy angels would I say, think, or do what I am doing now? “And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with Him in heavenly realms in Christ Jesus.”  (Ephesians 2:6) 

God wants us to make right choices; not because He wants to dominate, but so that He can communicate, His love to us. And, because we are so precious to our heavenly Father and so intensely loved by Him, He wants us to make right choices, so that we can walk in unbroken fellowship with Him every moment that we live.                                                                                              

OUR CALLING AND HIS GUIDANCE 

“Come, follow me,” Jesus said, “and I will make you fishers of men.”  (Matthew 4:19) 

“Jesus has made us to be a kingdom and priests to serve His God and Father.” (Revelation 1:6) 

“But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord.” (2 Corinthians 3:18) 

Our competence comes from God. He has made us competent as ministers of a new covenant. (2 Corinthians 3:5-6) 

“I thank Christ Jesus our Lord, who has given me strength, that He considered me faithful, appointing me into His service.” (1 Timothy 1:12) And that means every born again Christian. 

“This is to My Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be My disciples.”  (John 15:8)                                 

…”they were astonished and they took note that these men had been with Jesus.” (Acts 4:13) There is always something wonderfully different, about the people, who have been with Jesus. There is a humble spirit, and a peace in their lives; because, Jesus is always the center of attention.     

 “Ask and you shall receive, and your joy will be complete.” (John 16:24) God said it, that settles it, and it is our choice if we believe it.  

Jesus said: “Did you not know that I must be about my Father’s business?” (Luke 2:49) That is what God wants us all to do, to reach out to the lost. 

. . .“to know the love of Christ which passes knowledge; that you may be filled with all the fullness of God. Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us. . .”  (Ephesians 3:19-20)

Leave a Reply

Categories

