Posted by: missionventureministries | January 19, 2015

FEAR NOT FOR I AM WITH YOU – Isaiah 41:10

Isaiah 41 vs 10  Fear not

Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand. (Isaiah 41:10) 

In this verse God is speaking with tenderness and is promising us; fear not, for I am with you. The first thing that the Lord wants to impart to us through this verse is that He doesn’t want us to be afraid. “I am with you.” He is with us at all times, everywhere we go. Just like God told Joshua: Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go” (Joshua 1:9). And Jesus said, “I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” (Matthew 28:20) 

“Be not dismayed, for I am your God.” When we give the Lord His rightful place in our lives, He becomes responsible for our welfare and well-being. He becomes our Protector and Provider. He fights our battles for us. And He makes Himself available to us every moment of every day. If we let God be God in our daily life, He will fulfill His purposes for us, and bless us beyond our expectations. 

I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you.” Sometimes, we may feel as though we’ve been attacked by a sudden blow or dilemma, but nothing that happens in our life is a surprise to God. That should give us great comfort in distressing moments. Before we ever have a problem, God already has a solution prepared for us. And we know that no matter what happens, we can endure and overcome anything when we rely on God to strengthen and help us.  

The Lord knows that while faith in Him and His Word opens the door to His plans and purposes for us, fear can open the door to Satan’s. If we keep these things in mind when adversity confronts us, we will do everything in our power to resist becoming fearful, including praying, praising, and immersing ourselves in God’s Word. 

Yes, I will help you; I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.” The Bible tells us repeatedly that our God is a God of justice. For this reason, He is committed to seeing that those who are faithful are upheld by His righteousness. As we look at the lives of Joseph and Daniel we see two great encouraging examples for our life. God upheld both of these men in His righteous right hand and He will do the same for us if we like Joseph and Daniel trust in Him and obey His commandments.  

Memorize this precious promise and claim it with faith. By doing so we will open the way for our loving and mighty God to reveal Himself to us like never before! 

God will hold tightly to those who have accepted him as Lord and Savior. He will not let us go. He will hold us securely in His hands. There is nothing that can remove us from His grasp and that makes it the most secure place we could ever be.  

Jesus said: “My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. 28 I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one will snatch them out of my hand. 29 My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. 30 I and the Father are one.” (John 10:27-30) 

Free yourself to live the life God wants you to live. Assert that each day is a blessing from God and claim the strength that is yours in the Lord.  

“When we live under His Lordship we are secure in His fathomless love.” 

FEAR NOT FOR GOD IS WITH YOU!

Leave a Reply

Categories

